MLB Baseball

#46
Orlando Calixte
AVG HR RBI
.171 0 6
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 180
Position: SSBorn: 2/3/1992 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 16 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Sep. 13 6:43 AM PT7:43 AM MT8:43 AM CT9:43 AM ET9:43 ET13:43 GMT21:43 6:43 AM MST8:43 AM EST9:13 AM VEN17:43 UAE8:43 AM CT-Orlando Calixte went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Sep. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 1 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Sep. 9 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 0 for 0 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. Calixte scored once. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Sep. 7 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Orlando Calixte went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 11-3. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Aug. 23 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Aug. 20 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-9. Calixte scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Aug. 16 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
July 25 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
July 22 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 5-4. Calixte scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 8 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
June 5 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET15:26 GMT23:26 8:26 AM MST10:26 AM EST10:56 AM VEN19:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-Orlando Calixte went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 3 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 3 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Orlando Calixte went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 1 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Orlando Calixte went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 31 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Orlando Calixte went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 6-3. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Analysis: Calixte had a big night after being added to the 25-man roster before the game. The 25-year-old, whose only previous big league experience came in two games with Kansas City in 2015, was in the leadoff spot and singled in his first at-bat for his first career hit in the majors. He added a two-run double in the second. Calixte also wound up playing all three outfield positions over the course of the nine innings, becoming the first Giant to do so since Randy Winn in 2009.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 SF 21 41 3 7 1 0 0 6 3 16 0 0 .171 .217 .195
Career 23 44 4 7 1 0 0 6 3 16 0 0 .159 .204 .182


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.