MLB Baseball

#64
Derek Law
ERA S K
7.00 0 10
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/14/1990 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Giants (2011)


Latest News
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Derek Law allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Wednesday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Derek Law allowed six runs - five earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6 on Saturday. Law struck out three, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Derek Law allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 10-1 on Sunday. Law struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Derek Law did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Thursday. Law struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 SF 4 2 1 - 2 61 0 0 55.0 44 13 13 3 9 0 50 0.96 2.13
2017 SF 4 1 4 - 6 41 0 0 37.1 45 21 21 5 14 2 35 1.58 5.06
2018 SF 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 9.0 12 9 7 0 4 0 10 1.78 7.00
Career 8 3 5 - 8 106 0 0 101.1 101 43 41 8 27 2 95 1.26 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SF 61 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SF 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 106 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 91 96 90 93.5 52.6
Curveball 32 80 74 76.6 18.5
Slider 37 88 81 84.3 21.39
Changeup 13 85 82 83.5 7.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.